Automate the onboarding of Karacal podcasters with MOOCit

A growing startup, Karacal needs a scalable model to train and automate onboarding of new podcasters in its community.

Problems and challenges encountered

Karacal is a mobile application that offers cultural and geo-localized podcasts proposed by the community. Hanna, co-founder, is responsible for the acquisition and animation of the podcaster community.

Hanna is also in charge of moderating the content offered on the platform and training new podcasters. Hanna is also in charge of moderation of the content offered on the platform and the training of new podcasters.

As a growing startup, Karacal needs a scalable model to train the new podcasters in its community. Indeed, the demand for training is growing, especially outside the Paris region. There are no plans to continue face-to-face training and the need for an online training solution (LMS) is starting to be felt.

In addition, it is difficult to know the success rate of learners in face-to-face training. MOOCit provides the analysis tools to measure learners' progress and validate their knowledge. Today, the objective for a podcaster is to follow the online training and receive his certificate of success in order to be able to publish podcasts on the application.

MOOCit is easy to use, competitively priced and easily integrates into our existing tools. We started with 10 learners and got positive feedback. So we have moved on to the next level for more learners and more possibilities.
Hanna, Co-founder, Karacal

Solutions

Time savings and new markets

For a cost of 49 € / month, Hanna saved a lot of time. Thanks to MOOCit, she is able to create the online trainings and has appointed a deputy to administer the LMS. She is no longer obliged to organize and deliver the face-to-face trainings.

Since using MOOCit, Karacal has been able to extend its services from the Paris region to the whole of France and reach new markets.

A unified and enriched learning experience

MOOCit provides Karacal with a learning environment where all learners receive exactly the same experience and tools. In addition, the online mode allows Karacal to go further in the training - because they are not limited to half a day, they can add several hours of material to ensure that they cover the topics their learners need.

Monitoring of onboarding and measurable skills acquisition

The integration of automated scoring and certificates has relieved Hanna of a subjective and difficult evaluation process. Having a robust and measurable grading system allows for more effective assessment of learners and the provision of certificates to successful podcasters.

Karacal plans to continue to develop its business and expand the reach of its online training courses using MOOCit.

Profits and key figures

Saving of time

Enriched learning

Follow-up of achievements

Our clients say

Ready to digitize?

Let's talk today!

Automatiser l’onboarding de podcasteurs Karacal avec MOOCit

Startup en pleine croissance, Karacal a besoin d'un modèle évolutif pour former et automatiser l’onboarding des nouveaux podcasteurs dans sa communauté.

Problèmes et défis rencontrés

Karacal est une application mobile qui propose des podcasts culturels et géo-localisés proposés par la communauté. Hanna, cofondatrice, est responsable de l'acquisition et de l’animation de la communauté des podcasteurs.

Hanna est également en charge de la modération des contenus proposés sur la plateforme et de la formation des nouveaux podcasteurs. Effectuée en présentiel, l’onboarding et la formation des podcasteurs engendrent des difficultés et des coûts d’organisation.

Startup en pleine croissance, Karacal a besoin d'un modèle évolutif pour former les nouveaux podcasteurs de sa communauté. En effet, la demande en formation est croissante, notamment en dehors de la région parisienne. Il n’est pas envisagé de continuer les formations présentielles et le besoin en solution de formation en ligne (LMS) commence à se faire sentir.

De plus, il est difficile de connaître le taux de réussite des apprenants en formation présentielle. MOOCit fournit les outils d'analyse pour mesurer la progression des apprenants et valider leurs connaissances. Aujourd’hui, l’objectif pour un podcasteur est de suivre la formation en ligne et recevoir son certificat de réussite afin de pouvoir publier des podcasts sur l'application.

MOOCit est facile à utiliser, propose des prix compétitifs et s'intègre facilement dans nos outils existants. Nous avons commencé avec 10 apprenants et avons obtenu des retours positifs. Nous sommes donc passés au plan supérieur pour davantage d’apprenants et de possibilités.
Hanna, Cofondatrice, Karacal

Solutions

Gain de temps et nouveaux marchés

Pour un coût de 49 € / mois, Hanna a gagné beaucoup de temps. Grâce à MOOCit, elle est capable de créer les formations en ligne et a désigné un suppléant pour administrer le LMS. Elle n’est plus obligée d’organiser et de dispenser les formations présentielles.

Depuis l'utilisation de MOOCit, Karacal a pu étendre ses services de la région parisienne à l'ensemble de la France et atteindre de nouveaux marchés.

Une expérience d'apprentissage unifiée et enrichie

MOOCit fournit à Karacal un environnement d’apprentissage où tous les apprenants reçoivent exactement la même expérience et les mêmes outils. De plus, le mode en ligne permet à Karacal d'aller plus loin dans la formation - parce qu'ils ne sont pas limités à une demi-journée, ils peuvent ajouter plusieurs heures de matériel pour s'assurer qu'ils couvrent les sujets dont leurs apprenants ont besoin.

Un suivi de l'onboarding et une acquisition des compétences mesurables

L'intégration de la notation et des certificats automatisés a soulagé Hanna d'un processus d’évaluation subjectif et difficile. Avoir un système de notation solidifié et mesurable permet d'évaluer plus efficacement les apprenants et de fournir des certificats aux podcasteurs retenus.

Karacal prévoit de continuer à développer son activité et d'étendre la portée des ses formations en ligne à l'aide de MOOCit.

Bénéfices et chiffres clés

Gain de temps

Apprentissage enrichi

Suivi des acquis

Ils en parlent

Prêt à digitaliser ?

Échangeons dès aujourd'hui !