Migrating from Moodle to Open edX - MOOCit in times of crisis

Faced with the frustrations and problems encountered by a certain number of learners in using their current Moodle-based platform, FormaTIM wishes to implement a new LMS solution as soon as possible.

Problems and challenges encountered

Before using MOOCit, FormaTIM uses the Moodle platform to offer online training. However, learners find the Moodle platform difficult to use.

Indeed, FormaTIM receives many requests for support from learners and must regularly adapt the training instructions to overcome the lack of ergonomics of the current platform: between adding instructions to guide learners to use Moodle (submitting answers is complicated) and the creation of explanatory videos on the use of the platform.

After doing a free trial, we decided to switch from Moodle to MOOCit because it's more ergonomic, easy to use and quick to deploy. MOOCit is the right solution for us.
Marine, Chief Developer, FormaTIM

In addition, due to the covid-19 pandemic, FormaTIM is seeing an increase in demand for e-learning. Wishing to offer a better experience to learners, FormaTIM then wants to quickly adopt a new LMS, more ergonomic, easy to use and deploy.

Solutions

FormaTIM uses the MOOCit platform - Open edX

With MOOCit, FormaTIM was able to quickly and easily set up a more attractive LMS. An LMS flexible enough to meet the pedagogical needs of learners and from the outset, easier to use by learners, thus reducing friction in the adoption of e-learning. FormaTIM plans to continue using MOOCit for other e-learning projects in the future.

Investing in MOOCit was a good decision for us. It allowed us to quickly change platforms without having to create everything from scratch. What we prefer at MOOCit is the ease of use for our learners and the simple ergonomic interface provided by the platform.
Françoise TURIN, Director, FormaTIM

Profits and key figures

Ergonomics and ease of use

Rapid Deployment

0 support request

Our clients say

Ready to digitize?

Let's talk today!

Migration de Moodle vers Open edX - MOOCit par temps de crise

Face aux frustrations et problèmes rencontrés par un certain nombre d’apprenants dans l’utilisation de leur plateforme actuelle basée sur Moodle, FormaTIM souhaite alors mettre en place une nouvelle solution LMS le plus rapidement possible.

Problèmes et défis rencontrés

Avant d'utiliser MOOCit, FormaTIM utilise la plateforme Moodle pour proposer des formations en ligne. Cependant, les apprenants trouvent la plateforme Moodle difficile d’utilisation.

FormaTIM reçoit en effet de nombreuses demandes de support de la part des apprenant et doit adapter régulièrement les consignes des formations pour palier au manque d’ergonomie de la plateforme actuelle : entre l'ajout de consignes pour guider les apprenants à l’utilisation de Moodle (soumettre des réponses s'avère compliqué) et la création de vidéos explicatives sur l'utilisation de la plateforme.

Après avoir fait un essai gratuit, nous avons décidé de changer de Moodle vers MOOCit car il est plus ergonomique, simple à utiliser et rapide à déployer. MOOCit est la bonne solution pour nous.
Marine, Développeur en chef, FormaTIM

De plus, en raison de la pandémie covid-19, FormaTIM voit une augmentation de la demande en formation en ligne. Souhaitant offrir une meilleure expérience aux apprenants, FormaTIM souhaite alors adopter rapidement un nouveau LMS, plus ergonomique, facile à utiliser et à déployer.

Solutions

FormaTIM utilise la plateforme MOOCit - Open edX

Avec MOOCit, FormaTIM a pu mettre en place rapidement et facilement un LMS plus attractif. Un LMS suffisamment flexible pour répondre aux besoins pédagogiques des apprenants et dès le départ, plus facile à utiliser par les apprenants, réduisant ainsi les frictions dans l'adoption de l'apprentissage en ligne. FormaTIM prévoit de continuer à utiliser MOOCit à l'avenir pour d’autres projets de formation en ligne.

Investir dans MOOCit a été une bonne décision pour nous. Cela nous a permis de changer rapidement de plateforme sans avoir à tout créer de A à Z. Ce que nous préférons chez MOOCit, c'est la facilité d'utilisation pour nos apprenants et l'interface ergonomique simple fournie par la plateforme.
Françoise TURIN, Directrice, FormaTIM

Bénéfices et chiffres clés

Ergonomie et facilité d’utilisation

Déploiement rapide

0 demande de support

Ils en parlent

Prêt à digitaliser ?

Échangeons dès aujourd'hui !