Higher education: digitize your teachings, a strategy that pays off!

From a traditional blended learning environment (Youtube, textbooks, Google Drive, etc.) to the adoption of an integrated LMS, this German University wins two digital awards by using MOOCit.

Problems and challenges encountered

Berufskolleg Hückeswagen is a private institution of higher education for engineering training. Before deploying an LMS, they offered their courses online through a variety of tools including: Youtube, Google drive, PDF manuals, etc.

Before using MOOCit, Berufskolleg Hückeswagen managed its online courses using SaaS tools and platforms such as Google Drive and YouTube. They wanted to implement an integrated system that would allow them to create and animate their online courses and to follow the progress of their learners, therefor the decision to set up an LMS was made. LBeing located in Germany, it was important that the solution was hosted in Europe and met GDPR requirements.

As a young secondary school, Berufskolleg Hückeswagen also wanted to differentiate itself from other state schools. One of the ways to achieve this was to provide a digital learning environment and to incorporate digital use in the classroom as much as possible. The adoption of an LMS was in line with Berufskolleg Hückeswagen's strategy to further position itself as an innovative school.

One of the reasons we chose MOOCit and the Open edX solution is that the source code is very modern. You can evolve the platform because it is not a closed commercial system. This means that if we want to add another feature, we can develop it ourselves or make a demand with MOOCit. A big advantage of working with MOOCit and Open edX is that we can continue to grow and adopt new features to meet the needs of our learners.
Gunnar, Headmaster, Berufskolleg Hückeswagen

Solutions

MOOCit enabled Berufskolleg Hückeswagen to be quickly operational in only 2 to 3 months. After 18 months of using MOOCit, almost 40 courses and about ten teachers are using the platform regularly. The teachers are easily able to follow the performance of their students. In addition, MOOCit provides secure hosting in Europe and data protection in accordance with GDPR.

At first glance, there is no time savings in creating a course, as you have to create it entirely online. But once you get to the second or third run of the course, it's a huge time saver!
Gunnar, Headmaster, Berufskolleg Hückeswagen

Today, learners are more autonomous and can easily access materials and follow their courses online. The face-to-face interactions are now richer in exchanges between students and teachers.

The implementation of an LMS enabled Berufskolleg Hückeswagen to win 2 prizes ("Smart School" and "Digital School'.) for its efforts in the digitalisation of their courses. Among the many benefits of adopting an LMS are an improved learning experience for teachers and students, time savings, better follow-up of learners and a differentiation with public schools.

One of the reasons we chose MOOCit and the Open edX solution is that the source code is very modern. You can evolve the platform because it is not a closed commercial system. This means that if we want to add another feature, we can develop it ourselves or make a demand with MOOCit. A big advantage of working with MOOCit and Open edX is that we can continue to grow and adopt new features to meet the needs of our learners.
Gunnar, Headmaster, Berufskolleg Hückeswagen

Profits and key figures

Saving of time

Enriched learning

Competitive Advantage

Our clients say

Ready to digitize?

Let's talk today!

Enseignement supérieur : digitalisez vos enseignements, une stratégie payante!

D'un environnement d'apprentissage mixte traditionnel (Youtube, manuels, Google Drive, etc.) à l’adoption d’un LMS intégré, les cas d’un établissement d’enseignement supérieur allemand lauréat de deux prix avec MOOCit.

Problèmes et défis rencontrés

Berufskolleg Hückeswagen est un établissement d’enseignement supérieur privé pour former au métier d'ingénieur. Avant le déploiement d’un LMS, ils proposent leurs cours en ligne au travers d’une variété d'outils : Youtube, Google drive, manuels PDF, etc.

Avant d'utiliser MOOCit, Berufskolleg Hückeswagen gère ses cours en ligne à l'aide d’outils et plateformes Saas comme Google Drive et YouTube. Ils souhaitent mettre en place un système intégré qui leur permette de créer et d’animer leurs cours en ligne et de suivre la progression des apprenants. La décision de mettre en place un LMS est prise. Situé en Allemagne, il est important que la solution soit hébergée en Europe et en respect des exigences du RGPD.

Jeune établissement d’enseignement secondaire, Berufskolleg Hückeswagen cherche également à se différencier des autres écoles publiques. L’un des moyens engagé pour y parvenir est de fournir un environnement d'apprentissage digitalisé et d'incorporer autant que possible l'utilisation du numérique en classe. L’adoption d'un LMS est en accord avec la stratégie de Berufskolleg Hückeswagen afin de se positionner davantage en tant qu'école innovante.

L'une des raisons pour lesquelles nous avons choisi MOOCit et la solution Open edX est que le code source est très moderne. Vous pouvez faire évoluer la plateforme car ce n'est pas un système commercial fermé. Cela signifie que si nous voulons ajouter une autre fonctionnalité, il est possible de la développer nous-mêmes ou d'en faire une demande auprès de MOOCit. C'est un gros avantage de travailler avec MOOCit et Open edX, car nous pouvons continuer à grandir et à adopter de nouvelles fonctionnalités pour répondre aux besoins de nos apprenants.
Gunnar, Headmaster, Berufskolleg Hückeswagen

Solutions

MOOCit a permis à Berufskolleg Hückeswagen d’être rapidement opérationnel en seulement 2 à 3 mois. Après 18 mois d’utilisation de MOOCit, ce sont près de 40 cours et une dizaine d’enseignants qui utilisent régulièrement la plateforme. Les enseignants sont facilement en mesure de suivre les performances des étudiants. De plus, MOOCit assure un hébergement sécurisé en Europe et une protection des données conforme au RGPD.

Au prime abord, il n'y a pas de gain de temps dans la création d’un cours, car vous devez le créer entièrement en ligne. Mais une fois que vous arrivez à la deuxième ou troisième édition du cours, c'est un gain de temps énorme!
Gunnar, Headmaster, Berufskolleg Hückeswagen

Aujourd'hui, les apprenants sont plus autonomes et peuvent facilement accéder aux supports et suivre les cours en ligne. Les moments en présentiel sont alors plus riches en échanges avec les enseignants.

La mise en place d’un LMS a permis a Berufskolleg Hückeswagen de remporter 2 prix (“Smart School” et “Digital School’.) pour ses efforts dans la digitalisation de ses enseignements. Parmi les bénéfices nombreux de l’adoption d’un LMS, on note l'amélioration de l'expérience d'apprentissage des professeurs et étudiants, un gain de temps, un meilleur suivi des apprenants et une différenciation avec les écoles publiques.

L'une des raisons pour lesquelles nous avons choisi MOOCit et la solution Open edX est que le code source est très moderne. Vous pouvez faire évoluer la plateforme car ce n'est pas un système commercial fermé. Cela signifie que si nous voulons ajouter une autre fonctionnalité, il est possible de la développer nous-mêmes ou d'en faire une demande auprès de MOOCit. C'est un gros avantage de travailler avec MOOCit et Open edX, car nous pouvons continuer à grandir et à adopter de nouvelles fonctionnalités pour répondre aux besoins de nos apprenants.
Gunnar, Headmaster, Berufskolleg Hückeswagen

Bénéfices et chiffres clés

Gain de temps

Apprentissage enrichi

Avantage concurrentiel

Ils en parlent

Prêt à digitaliser ?

Échangeons dès aujourd'hui !